WASPS Committee 2019-2020


President - Phil Staley

Chair - Gary Gentle

(The Chair can be contacted at Bilston CE Primary School,

Vice-Chair - Barbara Martin

Secretary - Graham Charles

Treasurer - Gavin Hawkins

Section Secretaries

Athletics - TBC

Football - Graham Charles, Andy Harris, Sam Holmes

Cricket - David Moss

Cross-Country - Emma Blake

Dance - Natalie Gardner

Gymnastics - TBC

Hockey - David Moss

Multi-Skills - Phil Cheshire

Netball - Phil Cheshire

Rounders - Barbara Martin (Mixed)

SMILE Events - Jodie Taylor

Swimming - Ruth Ingersfield-Lapsley

Tag Rugby - Jodie Taylor

Tennis - Phil Cheshire

Tri-Golf - Phil Cheshire


Schools who are members of the ConnectEd Partnership are affiliated to WASPS and entitled to take part in WASPS activities.

Non-Wolverhampton schools are welcome to take part in WASPS activities but are required to subscribe via the ConnectEd Partnership.

ConnectEd Contact Details:

ConnectEd Partnership Limited

P.O. Box 7177

Greenacres Avenue



01902 290150